The first step on my journey of 26 at 26 is learning to be consistent. I am the driver of the struggle bus when it comes to consistency. I will get an idea in my head and go hard for a few days and then something happens that causes me to drop off my plan. It can be an off schedule, chores, etc…

Now, I wouldn’t change my daily happenings but it does make it hard to stay consistent. I know that following a daily plan will be vital to my marathon training so I decided to take baby steps in self-motivation. The first task: Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30.

 

71ELsbVi13L._SL1024_Anyone else have a love/hate relationship with Jillian Michaels and her workouts? I love the results, I hate the work! I have had multiple videos of hers and even tried all the workouts on this video but I have never done them the way you are supposed to. I set a schedule for the four different workouts- I do each workout 4-5 times a week and then move on to the next one. I am now moving on to week 3, that may not seem like much but to me that’s progress!

The other baby step that I am learning to take is how to properly fuel my body. We all know that working out requires you to consume more calories but it gets harder when I think about the fact that I am still nursing my son- so I need to triple my calories! Thankfully the Mr.  and I have been on working to create a better food lifestyle for our family. Learning to cook/eat whole foods and majority plant based has altered the way we feel! (if you haven’t used the Thug Kitchen cookbook, please check it out! It is our favorite!) Also adding protein into my diet helps me get the right amount of calories to fuel my day. I enjoy this protein powder. And the best way to drink it?

 

2 scoops chocolate protein powder
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 banana
2 tablespoons peanut butter
3-5 ice cubes

Enjoy!

*image from amazon.com

