The last two weeks have been very go-go-go for me and the baby. It seems to be that we were constantly rushing out of the house for meetings/lunches/appointments. While I wouldn’t trade these times for anything, I have found that being on the go makes it a bit harder for me to monitor my water/food intake. And that isn’t good for anyone, especially because I have a tendency to get “hangry”- or so I’m told.

For those confused…Hangry: when you are so hungry that you’re angry…according to urban dictionary.

I try to stick to natural remedies so I started digging into my toolbox. I upped my water/food intake, applied essential oils, and yet I was still left was a nagging headache. One of my favorite  research topics is how certain body positions/stretches can affect different areas of the body. So I began to study yoga poses for headaches. Here are 10 poses for you to look into:

IMG_6839

Cat pose:Marjaryasana

IMG_6864

Modified Eagle Pose: garudasana

IMG_6871

Seated forward bend: Paschimottanasana

IMG_6881

Child’s pose: balasana

IMG_6890

Leg up the wall: Viparita Karani

IMG_6900

Knees to chest: apasana

IMG_6917

Seated spinal twist: Ardha Matsyendrasana

IMG_6933

Head to Knee: Janusirsasana

IMG_6938

Corpse Pose: savasana

IMG_6951

Deep breathing: Pranayama

Enjoy!

 

 

*Disclaimer: I am not a certified Yoga instructor. These are exercises that I have learned from others and incorporated into my own practice. Please do your own research on yoga poses and how to do them properly.

