Let’s be honest, how many of us actually clean our yoga mats regularly?

…Not me… I know, that is an embarrassing confession but it’s true. I usually just wipe my mat down with a towel in between practices. Before you judge me just remember that nap times only last so long! Lately I have been thinking that it would be a great idea for me to actually clean my mat. What better way to do so than by using essential oils!

Ingredients:

Witch Hazel

Water

Spray Bottle (I prefer to use glass for my essential oils)

Essential Oils (15 drops Melaluca- the best for antibacterial purposes! I also add lemongrass (10 drops) and lavender(10 drops)- for antibacterial properties and scent! My spray bottle is quite large so feel free to adjust the amounts of EOs based on your bottle size.
IMG_7061

 

IMG_7062

 

IMG_7063

 

IMG_7064

-fill your bottle 3/4 of the way with water

IMG_7065

-fill the rest with Witch Hazel, leaving a bit of room for oils

-Add Essential Oils

-Close the bottle tightly and shake the mixture

-Spray on your mat and wipe down with a clean cloth

-hang your mat to dry for a few minutes

-Enjoy your next practice on a clean mat!

