IMG_8523Do you ever have weeks that you want to quit? This week was one of those weeks for me. I just felt like my legs were so heavy, running didn’t feel comfortable until miles 3-4 of each run and when some of your runs only last 3 miles they just seem to suck. It also didn’t help that it has been so cold and we had a snowstorm*. I ended up postponing workouts, altering my running days/times, and running with a stroller. I did however go visit my favorite running store, Fleet Feet Brentwood, to get some information on nutrition while training (stayed tuned for my update on that!). I also ended my week with a half marathon-technically. I didn’t participate in a race but I ran half-marathon distance and the great news is that I can tell the difference in my body throughout this training versus previous trainings.

*by TN standards

Monday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30- Week 1, foam roll-15 minutes

Tuesday: 3 miles (26:27), Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30-Week 1, and Yoga with Adriene (Yoga Camp Day 3)

Wednesday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30- Week 2, Foam roll (15 minutes): I was supposed to run 6 miles but it was so cold by the time I had a chance to run that I decided to postpone it!

Thursday: 6 miles (1:03:25), Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 -Week 2: This was so cold! I opted to bring running clothes and get a run in during the day when it was warmer(ha) than my normal evening/night runs. This meant running with my stroller buddy!

IMG_8519 IMG_8520 IMG_8521

Friday: 3 miles (28:20) in a snowstorm, I was in slush puddles up to my ankles and my shoelaces were frozen in knots!

IMG_8531

Saturday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30- Week 2, Yoga with Adriene (bedtime yoga- 20 minutes)

Sunday: 13.5 miles (2:15:45), foam roll (15 minutes)

Weekly totals: 25.5 miles (4 hours, 23 minutes), Workouts/Cross training (5 @30 minutes = 2.5 hours), Yoga (twice =55 minutes), foam roll ( 3 times @15 minutes = 45 minutes)

