While working through renovating the house, I have come up with a few things that I wanted to use to decorate. I’m also really really really cheap….so I had to get creative. I have been collecting coffee mugs for a while and I hate to have them all match. I love when they have stories and when my guests get to pick a cup that draws them in. I wanted a way to display these mugs to make it easy to choose. I loved this idea on Pinterest, but found that they can run at least $50.00. My mom has a ton of pallets from work for free so I set out to make my own. Overall, the project cost about $15.00 to make (for the hooks), most everything I had on hand!

1.Sanding and cutting the pallet down

IMG_7990

IMG_8099

2. Priming

IMG_8100

3.Painting

IMG_8108

4.Distressing & Adding Hooks

IMG_8712

5. Adding Words

IMG_8914

6. Final Product

IMG_8915

 

So who wants to come over for a cup of coffee?

